Art Futures Group銷售條款和條件

以下條款和條件從2014年7月1日開始生效。

您簽署和交付藝術品訂單表(該術語定義見下文)表示您同意這些條款和條件。訂單表連同這些條款和條件構成了您和與您訂立和約(“協議”)的AFG相關公司之間訂立的具有法律約束力的協議。

倘若您分別與Art Futures Group有限公司(“AFG香港”)、Art Futures Group(馬來西亞)私人有限公司(“AFG馬來西亞”)或Art Futures Group(新加坡)私人有限公司(“AFG新加坡”)打交道,訂單表連同這些條款和條件構成了您分別與AFG香港、AFG馬來西亞、AFG新加坡之間訂立的協議。尤其請注意,AFG新加坡是一個獨立擁有和運營的法律實體,不是AFG香港的子公司、控股公司或關聯公司,其按照AFG香港授權的商標授權合約運營。該協定從簽署後的訂單表收到之日起將對客戶和AFG相關實體都具有法律約束力。

1. 定義和解釋

1.1 本條款和條件中,下列詞語和解釋應根據上下文具有以下含義:

(a) “AFG”指AFG香港、AFG馬來西亞、AFG新加坡。

(b) “藝術品”指購買訂單的購買詳情中描述的藝術品。

(c) “客戶”指訂單表中指定為客戶的個人或公司(視情況而定)。

(d) “指定倉庫”指Helu-Trans(香港)私人有限公司或可能指定的任何其它倉庫。

(e) “共同擁有人”指訂單表中確定為共同擁有人並單獨或共同簽名或簽署訂單的人。

(f) “訂單”指客戶為購買任何中國現代藝術品而下達的隨後被接受的請求。“訂單表”指用於客戶提供訂單書面確認的表格。

1.2 這些條款和條件中的條款和段落標題僅為便於參考,在解釋或理解其所提及的任何保證、條件或條款時不得予以考慮。

1.3 這些條款和條件中單數表示的詞在上下文允許的情況下包括複數含義,反義亦然。

1.4 這些條款和條件中有關陽性的詞包括陰性和中性,反之亦然。同樣指代自然人的詞也指法人公司和非法人公司。所有此等字詞應以該種方式相互解釋。

1.5 當存在兩個或兩個以上的共同擁有人,所有契約、協議、條款、條件和限制應對每個共同擁有人共同和分別適用並具有約束力,同樣應分別對其個人代表和允許的受讓人共同和分別適用並具有約束力。

2. 訂單下達

2.1 客戶應使用訂單表來下達訂單,並將表格交付給AFG相關實體的授權代表,該代表有權自主裁定拒絕或修改客戶的任何訂單。對訂單的任何修改在客戶接受之前將不具有法律約束力。收到的任何訂單表在得到AFG相關實體書面形式確認和同意後才生效。

2.2 已經被接受的訂單只有在客戶和AFG相關實體雙方同意後方可取消。

2.3 AFG任何實體任何雇員和/或其代理都未被授權對藝術品做出任何陳述或保證,並且除非已經過書面確認,否則客戶所有時候都不應依賴AFG任何實體的雇員或其代理做出的任何陳述或保證。

3. 價格和支付

3.1 客戶應完全負責承擔,支付的費用應包括,AFG相關實體客戶為訂單應付的或AFG相關實體因訂單代表客戶發生的所有或任何稅、費、關稅、支出等。

3.2 在遵守第3.4款規定的前提下,訂單價格應為訂單表中所陳明的價格。

3.3 藝術品付款的支付方式應為AFG相關實體指定的任何方式。

3.4 客戶在此確認並同意,在藝術品交付前任何時間經通知客戶後,AFG相關實體有權增加訂單的價格以反映:AFG相關實體成本的任何增加,該增加可能是由於其不可控的任何因素造成的(如和/或不限於任何匯率浮動、外匯監管、關稅或稅收調整、交通運輸成本增加或發生任何進出口限制)所導致的;客戶可能要求的訂單的交付日期、數量或規格的任何變化;或由於客戶提供的任何指示和/或客戶未能提供充分的資訊或指示導致的任何延遲。

4. 運輸和儲存

4.1 除訂單表中規定的之外,並且除非客戶和AFG相關實體以書面形式另行商定,否則AFG相關實體提供的所有價格應包含:

4.1.1 經客戶要求,藝術品在指定倉庫儲存五(5)年的儲存費(從藝術品入庫儲存之時開始計);

4.1.2 五(5)年儲存期間藝術品總價值的保險費;以及

4.1.3 藝術品從原產地到香港然後繼續運輸到指定倉庫的包裝和運輸費用。

4.2 倘若客戶以書面形式通知AFG相關實體客戶要求將藝術品從指定倉庫提取,客戶可以在收到藝術品已經準備就緒可以收取的通知後任何時間收取藝術品。

4.3 倘若客戶在五(5)年期限到期前從指定倉庫收取藝術品,因五(5)年儲存期限結束前提取藝術品而未使用的客戶預付的任何儲存費、保險費或任何其它費用或支出不予退回。

4.4 所規定的藝術品交付的任何交付日期只是一個大概日期,並且由於時間不是至關重要的,AFG相關實體不應對藝術品的任何延誤交付承擔責任,前提是在合理的期限內已經為藝術品的交付盡了合理的努力。只有AFG相關實體以書面形式同意,時間才是至關重要的。經合理通知客戶,藝術品可以在規定的交付日期前提前交付。

4.5 不論這些條款和條件中如何規定,AFG相關實體就藝術品交付所負的責任應局限於用於替換未能交付的藝術品的相似作品給客戶造成的超額費用(在可獲得的最廉價的市場上),倘若有的話。

4.6 倘若在藝術品交付時,客戶未能在交付時間掌握或給予AFG相關實體充分的交付指示(除非有任何其他不受客戶合理控制的原因或AFG相關實體的任何過失),則在不損害可獲得的任何其它權利或補救措施的情況下, AFG相關實體可以:

4.6.1 儲存藝術品直到實際交付日期並向客戶收取合理的儲存費(包括保險費),或;

4.6.2 如因任何原因未能全額和最終支付,按照可獲得的最好價格出售藝術品並根據這些條款和條件向客戶收取低於客戶應付價格的任何差額。

4.7 對其員工、代表或代理向客戶或客戶的員工、代表或代理針對藝術品的儲存、應用或使用所提供的、未經AFG相關實體書面確認的任何意見或建議,AFG任何實體不予負責,並且因此照辦造成的任何問題由客戶自己承擔風險。

5. 從指定倉庫提取藝術品

5.1 倘若客戶希望從指定倉庫提取藝術品,客戶必須填寫完成從AFG相關實體獲得的一份提取表格。倘若客戶由其代理(“客戶代理”)代為處理該項事宜,需要提供授權書,授權該代理代表客戶行事(“授權書”)。客戶應向AFG相關實體提交提取表格並在適用的情況下提交授權書。

5.2 倘若客戶自己不親自收取、佔有或接受藝術品的交付,則客戶須填寫授權書。客戶應按要求提供其代理的詳細情況。

5.3 AFG相關實體應通知客戶與藝術品最後交付給客戶相關的所有收費,包括但不限於:海運和/或空運費用、包裝和鑲框費用。客戶同意支付因藝術品提取和交付發生的所有費用,並且只有在此等費用支付後方可安排有關程序,並且一旦交付藝術品的遺失或損壞風險即應轉至客戶承擔。另外,客戶可以自行選擇提供商,或從AFG相關實體的辦公場所或指定倉庫處取藝術品。在此情況下,客戶要承擔取藝術品的所有費用以及藝術品從其指定地點取走後遺失或損壞的風險。

5.4 每一名共同擁有人都可以提取藝術品,前提是要提供適當的身份證明,表明該人為第5.7款中確定的共同擁有人。

5.5 客戶需至少提前三(3)個工作日通知AFG辦理提取申請手續。

5.6 為確定身份和安全的目的,客戶或客戶代理(如適當)應在藝術品交付至指定交付地點或藝術品從指定倉庫收取時出示身份證明原件。

5.7 客戶應提供其自己或授權代表的全部詳情,包括護照號碼(或其他可接受的身份證明)、地址、聯絡方式、電郵地址和根據客戶訂單表的客戶簽名樣本或授權代表的簽名樣本。客戶或其授權代表應提供合理要求的任何身份證明的副本,轉交至指定倉庫留存記錄。

6. 共同擁有人

所有共同擁有人就客戶在這些條款和條件下的每一項義務分別和共同向AFG相關實體承擔責任。

7. 風險和擔保

7.1 倘若因任何超出AFG相關實體合理控制的情形或條件(包括下列情形)而發生藝術品損壞或遺失,藝術品的損壞或遺失風險應轉至客戶並由客戶單獨承擔:
7.1.1 倘若藝術品儲存在指定倉庫裡,從AFG相關實體通知客戶藝術品已經可收取之時,或

7.1.2 倘若藝術品交付至指定倉庫以外的地方,在交付之時,或倘若客戶因失誤未能取走所交付的藝術品,則當AFG相關實體已經試圖主動交付藝術品之時。

7.2 管藝術品是否交付和風險轉移,也不論這些條款和條件中的任何其它條款如何規定,只有AFG相關實體全額收到包括與藝術品相關的所有收費在內的最終全部付款之後,藝術品的絕對所有權方可轉移給客戶。

7.3 任何AFG實體都:

7.3.1 不保證藝術品在交付或視為交付之時或客戶收取之時超出其合理控制的品質、使用或目的或沒有瑕疵或自然褪變的問題;

7.3.2 不保證在任何情況下,藝術品自身、其員工、代表或代理在任何時候所代表的市場價值或價值的增長,或;

7.3.3 不保證藝術品符合任何行銷材料的說明、包裝或任何標籤上的資訊上的描述,或藝術品符合任何樣本。

7.4 在任何情況下任何AFG實體都不應對藝術品的自然褪變、藝術品市場的損失、任何藝術品價值的減損產生的任何間接損失或損害承擔責任,也不對不在其合理控制的任何原因產生的或造成的任何損害賠償承擔責任。AFG相關實體在任何情況下都不應有責任或義務購回藝術品或影響藝術品未來的銷售。客戶理解,任何藝術品的價值都會隨著市場的波動而發生變化,因此AFG相關實體在客戶選擇購買藝術品時就藝術品的價值對客戶做出的任何陳述都只是大概,並且任何AFG實體都不應對任何此等陳述承擔責任或義務,也不受約束。

7.5 客戶承認並同意AFG相關實體不保證也不能保證在任何指定日期或時間交付藝術品。

8. 責任限制

除這些條款和條件另行明文規定,否則AFG任何實體都不應就任何直接的、特別的、間接地或附帶的損害,比如但不限於,藝術品的財產損失、利潤損失或使用損失等情況直接或間接地對客戶承擔責任。

9. 偶發事故

倘若因為超出其合理控制的原因造成其延遲履行或未能履行其對藝術品的任何義務,AFG任何實體都不應向客戶承擔責任,也不應被視為是對這些條款和條件的違反。在不損害前述條款一般性的情況下,以下情形應被視為超出AFG任何實體合理控制的原因:

(a) 天災、爆炸、洪水、風暴、火災或事故;

(b) 戰爭或戰爭威脅、破壞、暴動、騷亂或徵用;

(c) 任何政府部門、議會或地方當局頒佈的任何種類的法令、限制、條例、細則、禁令或措施;

(d) 進出口條例或禁運;和

(e) 罷工、停工或其它行業行動或貿易糾紛(無論是否涉及AFG任何實體或協力廠商的員工)。

10. 管轄法律與司法管轄權

10.1 倘若您協議的對方是AFG香港有限公司、AFG馬來西亞私人有限公司或AFG新加坡私人有限公司,那麼(a)這些條款和條件應分別遵照中華人民共和國香港特別行政區的法律、馬來西亞或新加坡的法律進行解釋並在各方面受其管轄,並且(b)雙方同意接受中華人民共和國香港特別行政區、馬來西亞或新加坡的非專屬管轄權。
10.2 為避免疑問,因為協議是您與AFG任何實體之間簽署的具有法律效力的合同,那麼您只針對與您訂立協定的AFG實體擁有法定權利。

11. 不存在第三方權利

除非本協定另行明確說明,否則不屬於本協定當事方的人在這些條款和條件下沒有任何權利。

12. 一般規定

倘若這些條款和條件的任何規定無效或不能依法強制執行,其他規定應不受影響。這些條款和條件將不時由我們自行裁量決定進行更改,恕不另行通知。我們將透過在本網站上發佈對這些條款和條件的修訂來通知您。

13. 整體協定

13.1 這些條款和條件構成雙方之間就本協議主體事宜達成的唯一和全部諒解,除非經雙方以書面形式簽署協定,否則不得更改或修訂,並旨在成為雙方之間完整和排他性的協議條款聲明。

13.2 為避免疑問,倘若客戶與AFG相關實體訂立任何其它具有法律約束力的協議,可能與這些條款和條件發生衝突,或可能改變這些條款和條件的規定,例如將藝術品租賃給AFG相關實體的協定,則可以對這些條款和條件的規定進行修改。

13.3 這些條款和條件可提供英語版本和其它語言版本,如發生歧義,應以英語版本為准。

Start your art investment journey now. Contact us using the form below. (ch)

Get started today. (ch)

Art Futures Group Terms and Conditions of Sale

The following Terms & Conditions are effective as of 01/01/2017.

Your execution and delivery of an Order Form for Artwork (as this term is defined below) constitutes your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Such an Order Form together with these Terms and Conditions form a legally binding agreement between you and the relevant AFG entity with which you are contracting (“Agreement”).

If you are dealing with Art Futures Group Co. Limited (“AFG Hong Kong”), Art Futures Group (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd. (“AFG Malaysia”) or Art Futures Group (International) Co. Limited. (“AFG International”) respectively, then the Order Form and these Terms and Conditions constitute your agreement with AFG Hong Kong, AFG Malaysia or AFG International respectively. The Agreement would be legally binding on both the Customer and the relevant AFG entity from the date of receipt of an executed Order Form.

1. Definitions and Interpretation

1.1 In these Terms and Conditions, the following words and expressions shall, where the context so admits, have the following meanings:

(a) “AFG” refers to AFG Hong Kong, AFG Malaysia, AFG International.

(b) “Artwork” means the artwork(s) described in the purchase details of the Order Form.

(c) “Customer” means the person(s) or company, as the case may be, designated as the Customer in the Order Form.

(d) “Designated Warehouse” means Helu-Trans (HK) Pte Ltd, Crown Fine Art Hong Kong or any other warehouse that may be appointed.

(e) “Joint Owner(s)” means the persons identified as joint owner(s) in an Order Form and who sign or execute an Order Form singly or jointly.

(f) “Order” means the placement of a request by a Customer for the purchase of any Chinese contemporary artwork which is subsequently accepted. “Order Form” means the form which is for the purpose of a Customer providing written confirmation of an Order.

1.2 The clause and paragraph headings in these Terms and Conditions are for ease of reference only and may not be taken into account in the construction or interpretation of any covenant, condition or provision to which they refer.

1.3 Words in these Terms and Conditions importing the singular meaning shall, where the context so admits, include the plural meaning and vice versa.

1.4 Words in these Terms and Conditions pertaining to the masculine gender shall include the feminine and neutral genders and vice versa and words denoting natural persons shall include corporations and firms and all such words shall be construed interchangeably in that manner.

1.5 Where there are two or more Joint Owner(s), all covenants, agreements, terms, conditions and restrictions shall be binding on and applicable to each Joint Owner jointly and severally, and shall also be binding on and applicable to their personal representatives and permitted assigns respectively both jointly and severally.

2. Placement of an Order

2.1 The Customer shall place an Order using an Order Form and deliver the same to an authorized representative of the relevant AFG entity which reserves the right, at its sole and absolute discretion, to reject or amend any Order made by a Customer. Any amendments made to an Order will not be legally binding on the Customer unless and until it is accepted by the Customer. The receipt of any Order Form is not effective until it is confirmed and accepted in writing by the relevant AFG entity.

2.2 An Order which has been accepted cannot be cancelled unless mutually agreed by the Customer and the relevant AFG entity.

2.3 No employees of any AFG entity and/or its agents are authorised to make any representations or warranties concerning the Artwork, and the Customer shall at all times not rely on any representations or warranties made by employees or agents of any AFG entity unless such representations or warranties have been confirmed in writing.

3. Price and Payment

3.1 The Customer shall be fully responsible for bearing, and payment by the Customer shall include, all or any taxes, levies, duties or expenses payable by the Customer for the Order or incurred by the relevant AFG entity on behalf of the Customer in relation to the Order.

3.2 Subject to Clause 3.4, the price of the Order shall be the price as stated in the Order Form.

3.3 Payment for the Artwork shall be by any method designated by the relevant AFG entity.

3.4 The Customer hereby acknowledges and agrees that the relevant AFG entity reserves the right, by giving notice to the Customer at any time before delivery of the Artwork, to increase the price of the Order to reflect any increase in the cost to the relevant AFG entity which may be due to any factor beyond its control (such as, and/or without limitation, any foreign exchange fluctuation, currency regulation, alteration of duties or taxes, significant increase in the costs of transportation or any import or export restrictions howsoever imposed), any change in delivery dates, quantities or specifications for the Order which may be requested by the Customer, or any delay caused as a result of any instructions provided by the Customer and/or failure by the Customer to give adequate information or instructions.

4. Delivery and Storage

4.1 Except as provided in the Order Form, and unless otherwise agreed to in writing between the Customer and the relevant AFG entity, all prices provided by the relevant AFG entity shall include:

4.1.1 Upon request by the Customer, storage of the Artwork for five (5) years with the Designated Warehouse commencing from the moment of entry into storage of the Artwork;

4.1.2 Insurance for five (5) years for the total value of the Artwork during the period of storage, and;

4.1.3 Packing and delivery of the Artwork from the country of origin to Hong Kong and then onwards to the Designated Warehouse.

4.2 In the event the Customer notifies the relevant AFG entity in writing of the Customer’s request to withdraw the Artwork from the Designed Warehouse, the Customer may collect the Artwork from the Designated Warehouse at any time after the Customer has been notified that the Artwork is ready for collection.

4.3 In the event the Customer collects the Artwork from the Designated Warehouse before the five (5) year storage period expires, there shall be no refund for any unused portion of the storage, insurance or any other costs or expenses pre-paid by the Customer as a result of collecting the Artwork before the end of the five (5) year storage period.

4.4 Any delivery date specified for delivery of the Artwork is an approximate date only, and as time is not of the essence, the relevant AFG entity shall not be liable for any delay in the delivery of the Artwork, provided reasonable efforts are used to deliver the Artwork within a reasonable period of time. Time will be of the essence only if agreed to by the relevant AFG entity in writing. The Artwork may be delivered in advance of the delivery date specified, upon reasonable notice being given to the Customer.

4.5 Notwithstanding anything contained in these Terms and Conditions, the relevant AFG entity’s liability in respect of the delivery of the Artwork shall be limited to the excess (if any) of the cost to the Customer (in the cheapest available market) of similar artwork to replace the Artwork not delivered.

4.6 If on delivery of the Artwork, the Customer fails to take possession of or fails to give the relevant AFG entity adequate delivery instructions at the time stated for delivery (otherwise than by reason or any cause beyond the Customer’s reasonable control or any fault of the relevant AFG entity) then, without prejudice to any other right or remedy available, the relevant AFG entity may:

4.6.1 Store the Artwork until actual delivery and charge the Customer for the reasonable costs (including insurance) of storage, or;

4.6.2 If full and final payment has not been effected for any reason, sell the Artwork at the best price readily obtainable and charge the Customer for any shortfall below the price payable by the Customer under these Terms and Conditions.

4.7 No AFG entity shall be liable for any advice or recommendation given by any of its employees, representatives or agents to the Customer or the Customer’s employees, representatives or agents as to the storage, application or use of the Artwork which is not confirmed in writing by the relevant AFG entity, and which, if acted upon, is entirely at the Customer’s own risk.

5. Withdrawal of Artwork from Designated Warehouse

5.1 If the Customer wishes to withdraw the Artwork from the Designated Warehouse, the Customer must complete a withdrawal form that can be obtained from the relevant AFG entity. If the Customer is represented by an agent (“Customer’s Agent”), a letter of authority is required to authorize the agent to act on behalf of the Customer (“Letter of Authority”). The Customer shall forward the completed withdrawal form and, where applicable, the letter of authority to the relevant AFG entity.

5.2 The Customer shall be required to complete the Letter of Authority if the Customer is not collecting, taking possession of or accepting delivery of the Artwork in person. The Customer shall provide the particulars of the Customer’s Agent requested.

5.3 The relevant AFG entity shall inform the Customer of all charges associated with the final delivery of the Artwork to the Customer including but not limited to: shipping and/or air freight, packing and framing charges. The Customer agrees to pay for all the charges incurred as a result of the withdrawal and delivery of the Artwork, that delivery shall only be arranged upon payment of such charges and that the risk of loss or damage to the Artwork shall pass to the Customer on delivery. Alternatively, the Customer can choose a provider of his or her choice, or pick up the Artwork from the relevant AFG entity’s premises or the Designated Warehouse. In this instance, the Customer will bear all costs of picking up the Artwork and the risk of damage to or loss of the Artwork from the time it is picked up from his or her nominated place.

5.4 Each Joint Owner may make a withdrawal of the Artwork, provided that suitable identification is provided showing that person to be a Joint Owner as established in clause 5.7.

5.5 The Customer shall give AFG at least three (3) business days to process the request for withdrawal.

5.6 For the purpose of identification and security, the Customer or, where relevant, the Customer’s Agent shall present original documents of identification upon the delivery of the Artwork to the designated place of delivery or collection of the Artwork from the Designated Warehouse.

5.7 The Customer shall provide his or her full particulars or the particulars of an authorized representative including a passport number (or other type of acceptable means of identification), address, contact number, email address and a sample of the Customer’s signature or the signature of an authorized representative according to the Customer’s signed Order Form. Copies of any type of identity document reasonably requested shall be provided by the Customer or his or her authorized representative, which shall be forwarded to the Designated Warehouse for their records.

6. Joint Owner(s)

All Joint Owners are jointly and severally liable to the relevant AFG entity for each of the obligations of a Customer that is stipulated under these Terms and Conditions.

7. Risk and Warranty

7.1 Risk of damage to or loss of the Artwork shall pass to and be borne solely by the Customer if damage or loss takes place under any situation or condition beyond the reasonable control of the relevant AFG entity, including the following situations:
7.1.1 In the case of Artwork stored at the Designated Warehouse, from the time the relevant AFG entity notifies the Customer that the Artwork(s) is or are available for collection, or

7.1.2 In the case of Artwork to be delivered to a place other than the Designated Warehouse, at the time of delivery or, if the Customer wrongfully fails to take delivery of the said Artwork, the time when the relevant AFG entity has attempted to tender delivery of the Artwork.

7.2 Notwithstanding delivery and the passing of risk in the Artwork, or any other provision of these Terms and Conditions, absolute title shall not pass to the Customer until the relevant AFG entity has received payment in full including all charges attached to the Artwork for which payment is finally due.

7.3 No AFG entity warrants:

7.3.1 The quality, use or purpose or freedom from defect or deterioration of the Artwork that is reasonably beyond its control, either at the time of delivery or deemed delivery or at the time of collection by the Customer;

7.3.2 In any way whatsoever, the market value or appreciation in value of the Artwork as represented by itself, its employees, representatives or agents at any time, or;

7.3.3 That the Artwork complies with any description in any marketing materials, packaging or the information on any label or that the Artwork complies with any sample.

It is important to remember that the value of investment in Art can go down as well as up. Past performance does not necessarily give a guide for the future value of your purchase.

7.4 No AFG entity shall in any circumstances be liable for any consequential loss or damage arising from the deterioration of any Artwork, the loss of market for the Artwork, decline in the value of any Artwork or for any damages arising from or attributable to any cause not reasonably in its control. The relevant AFG entity shall not in any circumstances be liable or obliged to repurchase the Artwork or to affect any future sale of the Artwork. The Customer understands that the value of any Artwork can change depending upon market fluctuations and therefore, any representations by the relevant AFG entity as to the value of the Artwork at the time the Customer chooses to take possession is an approximation only and no AFG entity shall be liable or obliged or be bound by any such representations whatsoever.

7.5 The Customer acknowledges and agrees that the relevant AFG entity does not and cannot guarantee delivery of the Artwork at any designated date or time.

8. Limitation of Liability

Other than as expressly set forth herein, no AFG entity shall be liable to the Customer, whether directly or indirectly, for any direct, special, consequential or incidental damages, such as, but not limited to, property damage, loss of profit or loss of use of the Artwork.

9. Force Majeure

No AFG entity shall be liable to the Customer or deemed to be in breach of these Terms and Conditions by reason of any delay in performing, or any failure to perform, any of its obligations in relation to the Artwork, if the delay or failure was due to any cause beyond its reasonable control. Without prejudice to the generality of the foregoing, the following shall be regarded as causes beyond an AFG entity’s reasonable control:

(a) Acts of God, explosion, flood, tempest, fire or accident;

(b) War or threat of war, sabotage, insurrection, civil disturbance or requisition;

(c) Acts, restrictions, regulations, bye-laws, prohibitions or measures of any kind on the part of any governmental, parliamentary or local authority;

(d) Import or export regulations or embargoes; and

(e) Strikes, lock-outs or other industrial actions or trade disputes (whether involving employees of AFG or of a third party).

10. Governing Law and Jurisdiction

10.1 If your Agreement is with AFG Hong Kong, AFG Malaysia or AFG International, then (a) these Terms and Conditions shall be construed in accordance with and governed in all respects by the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China, Malaysia or the United Kingdom respectively and (b) the parties hereto agree to submit, to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China, Malaysia or the United Kingdom respectively.
10.2 For the avoidance of doubt, since the Agreement is a legally binding contract between you or one of the AFG entities, you only have legal rights against the AFG entity with which you are contracting with.

11. No Third Party Rights

Unless otherwise expressly stated herein, a person who is not a party to this Agreement has no rights under these Terms and Conditions.

12. General Provisions

If any provision of these Terms and Conditions is not valid or legally enforceable, the other provisions shall not be affected. These Terms and Conditions are subject to change from time to time at the sole discretion of AFG. AFG will notify you of amendments to these Terms and Conditions by giving you written notice.

13. Entire Agreement

13.1 These Terms and Conditions constitute part and parcel of the entire agreement between the parties with respect to the subject matter hereof.

13.2 These Terms and Conditions may be available in both English and other languages and in case of dispute, the English version shall prevail.

Start your art investment journey now. Contact us using the form below.

Get started today.